Facebook Pixal

2016 Toyota Prius Trim Levels

The 2016 Toyota Prius is here, and everyone in San Diego, Kearny Mesa, and Escondido has already fallen in love with it. So what does each 2016 Toyota Prius trim level have to offer? Read on to find out.

2016 Toyota Prius Trim Level Performance

All Toyota Prius trims at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego come with the same powertrain and performance features for 2016. Each vehicle is powered by a 1.8L 4-cylinder engine. This works with Variable Valve Timing with intelligence as well as the brand’s famous Hybrid Synergy Drive system, which includes a powerful electric motor. With all of these features, the 2016 Prius is able to produce a net horsepower of 120 and an EPA-estimated 58 city and 54 highway mpg.

The 2016 Prius trim levels are also fun to drive. They come with a double-wishbone rear suspension that provides responsive handling. Select trims include a specially tuned suspension system that ensures confidence, control, and a smooth ride where ever you go.

Toyota Prius Trims

In terms of features, each Toyota Prius trim level includes its own list of great convenience, comfort, entertainment, and performance amenities. Below is a list of some of the top features offered for the 2016 Toyota Prius trim levels:

2016 Toyota Prius Two

The 2016 Toyota Prius Two comes with a number of standard features. Some of these include heated exterior mirrors, the Entune™ Audio system with Siri® Eyes Free, and an integrated backup camera.

The Toyota Prius Two is also equipped standard with the Smart-Flow Climate Control System. This helps to maintain a comfortable interior temperature for everyone on board. Plus, if you’re driving by yourself, you can adjust the system to heat or cool just the front passenger area to boost efficiency.

The Star Safety System™ is featured in the Prius Two as well. It adds a number of safety amenities such as Smart Stop Technology and Brake Assist to the vehicle to ensure your piece of mind.

Other features for the 2016 Toyota Prius Two include a 4.2-inch color Multi-Information Display, the Smart Key System with Push Button Start, and a system of advanced airbags.

2016 Toyota Prius Two Eco

The 2016 Prius Two Eco features most of the same amenities and technologies offered in the base trim. It also adds a lighter lithium-ion battery, illuminated keyless entry, and a more advanced Smart Key System.

On top of that, the Prius Two Eco is designed to be lighter and more aerodynamic, so you many notice enhanced fuel economy for this Prius trim as well.

2016 Toyota Prius Three

For upgraded technologies and entertainment, check out the 2016 Toyota Prius Three. It adds Entune™ Premium Audio with Integrated Navigation and App Suite to help you stay connected and entertained while you’re behind the wheel. The Prius trim also includes a Qi-compatible wireless smartphone charging area to power up your mobile devices quickly and easily.

The Advanced Technology Package is available for the Prius Three as well. This includes Toyota Safety Sense™ P, a package that contains the following driver assist technologies:

  • Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Direction
  • Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist
  • Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

2016 Toyota Prius Three Touring

The 2016 Toyota Prius Three Touring is equipped with most of the same features listed for the Prius Three. However, it does add more luxury and standard features. For example, this Prius trim is equipped with SofTex®-trimmed front seats for style and comfort. It also comes standard with Toyota Safety Sense™ P.

2016 Toyota Prius Four

The 2016 Toyota Prius Four adds even more features. For added safety, it comes standard with a Blind Spot Monitor and Rear Cross-Traffic Alert.

It also offers the Premium Convenience Package, which adds a premium sound and infotainment system. Safety Connect® is offered as well. This features Emergency Assistance, Stolen Vehicle Alert, and Automatic Collision Notification.

2016 Toyota Prius Four Touring

And finally, there’s the 2016 Toyota Prius Four Touring. It comes with just about everything listed above as well as a set of 17-inch alloy wheels, the Touring-tuned suspension system, and power-adjustable front seats with power lumbar support for the driver’s seat.

Your Perfect Toyota Prius Trim

As you can see, every trim level of the 2016 Toyota Prius is unique and provides its own special driving experience. The best way to find out which is best for you is to check out each one for yourself.

So discover your perfect 2016 Toyota Prius trim level and contact Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego and schedule your test drive today!