Facebook Pixal

Toyota Tacoma Trim Levels


The 2018 Toyota Tacoma is one of the best trucks near San Diego, Kearny Mesa, and Lemon Grove because no matter what you need to do, it can help you get the job done. The 2018 Toyota Tacoma comes in six trim levels: • Toyota Tacoma SR • Toyota Tacoma SR5 • Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport • Toyota Tacoma TRD Off-Road • Toyota Tacoma Limited • Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro Each comes with its own selection of features and technologies and provides a unique driving experience. So, which new Toyota Tacoma trim level is best for your wants and needs? Read this guide provided by Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego to find out.

Toyota Tacoma Trim Levels: SR

The 2018 Toyota Tacoma SR is the base level of the Tacoma family. It’s available with an Access Cab or a Double Cab, and a short or long bed. Plus, it’s equipped with a variety of standard features so you can get any job done quickly and efficiently. Some of these standard features include:

  • Entune™ Audio with Bluetooth® wireless technology
  • Integrated backup camera and an integrated GoPro® mount
  • Easy lower tailgate with lock
  • Sliding rear window
  • Deck rail system

The 2018 Toyota Tacoma SR comes with two engine options. Its 2.7L 4-cylinder engine gets up to 159 horsepower and helps the truck tow up to 3,500 pounds. This trim level comes with an available 3.5L V6 engine as well. It gets up to 278 horsepower and is capable of towing up to 6,400 pounds when equipped with the available V6 Towing Package. The Tacoma SR is also available with a manual or automatic transmission. On top of that, it comes with an available 4WD system for enhanced performance capabilities. Making the performance even more safe and convenient is the Toyota Safety Sense™ P System. This bundle of driver-assistance features includes:

  • Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection
  • Lane Departure Alert
  • Automatic High Beams
  • Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

These impressive features are available across all of the Tacoma trims.

Toyota Tacoma Trim Levels: SR5

The 2018 Toyota Tacoma SR5 comes with many of the same performance technologies as the base trim. However, it does receive a few upgrades to create a more enjoyable driving experience. For example, it comes standard with a manual transmission for smooth and efficient shifting. The Tacoma SR5 is also equipped with Entune™ Audio Plus with Connected Navigation App as well as a leather-wrapped steering wheel for added entertainment, convenience, and luxury. Plus, this trim level offers an available upgraded audio system to help you better enjoy the road ahead.

Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport

The 2018 Tacoma TRD Sport is perfect if you’re looking for a truck that’s powerful, sporty, and more than capable of taking on any road condition. It comes standard with the 3.5L V6 engine and gives you the option of a manual or an automatic transmission. The Tacoma TRD Sport also comes standard with Entune™ Premium Audio with Integrated Navigation and App Suite. On top of that, it comes with the Smart Key System with Push Button Start and Qi-compatible wireless smartphone charging. This Tacoma trim offers numerous available amenities like dual-zone automatic climate control, heated front seats, and a premium sound system to help you better enjoy your ride. Best of all, it comes with available Blind Spot Monitoring and Rear Cross-Traffic Alert for safety and peace of mind.

Toyota Tacoma TRD Off-Road

The new Tacoma TRD Off-Road adds a few enhancements to create a capable ride ideal for any off-road trail. In addition to the performance features and engine seen in the Tacoma TRD Sport, the TRD Off-Road comes with the following exclusive off-road performance features:

  • Off-road-tuned suspension with Bilstein® shocks
  • Multi-terrain Select and Crawl Control
  • Active Traction Control
  • Electronically controlled locking rear differential

On top of that, the 2018 Toyota Tacoma TRD Off-Road is equipped with many of the same packages and amenities in the Tacoma TRD Sport.

2018 Toyota Tacoma Limited

The Limited comes with most of the features available for the Tacoma TRD Off-Road, but this trim level can deliver a more luxurious ride. With standard amenities like dual-zone automatic climate control and leather-trimmed seats, the Tacoma Limited is sure to provide great comfort. On top of that, Blind Spot Monitoring and Rear Cross-Traffic Alert are now included with the Toyota Safety Sense™ P features in the 2018 Toyota Tacoma Limited.

Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro

Finally, there’s the Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro, which is designed to provide the most rugged driving experience. This trim level comes equipped with the same performance options as the Tacoma TRD Off-Road. However, it also includes exclusive off-road performance features such as:

  • TRD Pro cat-back exhaust
  • TRD-tuned off-road suspension with 2.5-inch FOX Internal Bypass shocks with rear remote reservoirs
  • TRD-tuned front coil springs and rear leaf springs

The 2018 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro is also equipped with many exclusive interior and exterior TRD design features for a sportier and more unique look.

Which Toyota Tacoma Trim is Right for You?

The Toyota Tacoma Trim levels provide a unique performance and driving experience when you’re cruising through San Diego, Lemon Grove, and Kearny Mesa. So, contact Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego to experience each one for yourself and discover which is best for you.